Follow us on Facebook   Follow us on Instagram   Follow us on Twitter   View and Like us on YouTube
Mid Towne Inn and Suites

Book Direct And Get More Benefit

The University of Texas at San Antonio

The University of Texas at San Antonio is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge through research and discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement and public service. As an institution of access and excellence, UTSA embraces multicultural traditions, serving as a center for intellectual and creative resources as well as a catalyst for socioeconomic development for Texas, the nation and the world.


The University of Texas at San Antonio serves the San Antonio metropolitan area and the broader region of South Texas through programs and services offered from its three campuses: Main Campus , Downtown Campus and Hemisfair Park Campus .


With nearly 29,000 students enrolled in 134 undergraduate and graduate degree programs, UTSA is the second-largest component in The University of Texas System and has been one of the state's fastest-growing public universities for much of the last decade.


UTSA offers 64 bachelor's, 49 master's and 21 doctoral degree programs. With additional doctoral programs in the implementation stage and awaiting final approval from the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, and a 34 percent increase in research funding totalling $46.5 million, UTSA is rapidly moving toward classification as a doctoral research intensive institution.


The university's three campuses provide access and opportunity for large numbers of historically underserved students. More than 58 percent of UTSA's students come from groups underrepresented in higher education. Many students are the first in their families to attend a college or university. 


The University of Texas at San Antonio is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award baccalaureate, master's, and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of The University of Texas at San Antonio.


St. Mary's University

St. Mary's University, founded in 1852 by Marianist brothers and priests, is the first institution of higher learning in San Antonio and the oldest Catholic university in Texas and the Southwest. Personal attention and powerful academic programs have made St. Mary's, located on 135 acres northwest of downtown San Antonio, a nationally recognized liberal arts institution. With a diverse student population of nearly 4,000 of all faiths and backgrounds, St. Mary's is home to five schools: Humanities and Social Sciences; Bill Greehey School of Business; Science, Engineering and Technology; Graduate; and Law.

The University provides a Catholic education experience that evokes academic excellence while integrating liberal studies, professional preparation and ethical commitment. St. Mary's 200 full-time faculty members, 94 percent of whom hold doctoral or terminal degrees in their fields, are committed to student success in and out of the classroom. St. Mary's has more than 40 academic programs including Ph.D. and J.D. programs, and numerous pre-professional programs . The student/faculty ratio of 13-to-1 permits small classes and promotes active learning.

The Marianists who came to San Antonio in 1852 responded to the call of their superiors to establish an educational institution to regenerate the people of the city. Through their work and the work of those who followed them, St. Mary's University has maintained its reputation as "a noble institution destined to be a great education center of the Southwest."

As San Antonio's oldest Catholic university, St. Mary's University provides a Catholic education experience that evokes academic excellence while integrating liberal studies, professional preparation and ethical commitment. St. Mary's serves the various communities of San Antonio, the Southwest, the nation and the world through the intellectual, spiritual, moral and professional leadership of its faculty, administration, staff and students.


Trinity University

Trinity University offers innovative, challenging academic programs that empower our students with the knowledge and insight required to be successful, no matter what their goals may be. Located in vibrant and culturally rich San Antonio, the University is student-driven, faculty-inspired, and community-connected. Trinity students benefit from:


Noted for red brick buildings, native live oaks, beautiful grounds, and sparkling fountains, Trinity encompasses 117 acres on a hillside overlooking downtown San Antonio. Students are guaranteed housing in one of our 16 suite-style residence halls. Professors teach in modern classrooms and labs, and lecture and cultural venues include Laurie Auditorium and the Stieren Theater.



Trinity's 2,478 undergraduates come from 45 states and 64 countries.


Students learn from 243 full-time faculty members, 97 percent of whom hold doctoral or terminal degrees. The student/faculty ratio is 10:1.

Programs of Study

Trinity offers 39 majors and 52 minors. Degrees offered:

Study Abroad

Approximately 43 percent of Trinity students have studied in more than 35 different countries and on every continent but Antarctica.

Student Life

Trinity students are known for working hard while having fun. They have countless opportunities on campus to make friends, exercise talents, take leadership roles, and serve others. Student life outside the classroom includes:


2009-2010 tuition and fees are $29,262. About 83 percent of Trinity students receive financial aid.

36 percent of the true cost of a student's education is subsidized by endowments and giving from alumni and friends.


The Coates Libraryhas more than one million volumes and in 2007 won the Excellence in Academic Libraries Award from the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). Students take full advantage of the facility's instructional media services and digital and print resources, which are bundled into an innovativeInformation Commons. Additionally, the in-house Java City coffee house and comfortable conversation and informal meeting areas allows students to think of the Coates Library as "Trinity's living room."


Trinity sponsors 18 varsity sports - nine each for men and women. Student-athletes regularly earn Academic All-America honors and receive NCAA postgraduate scholarships. Recent accomplishments:

Where We Are

Trinity's campus is located in a residential neighborhood five minutes from both a metropolitan downtown in America's 7 th largest city and from San Antonio International Airport.

Who We Are

Founded in 1869 by Presbyterians, today Trinity is governed by an independent Board of Trustees . Students at this private, residential, co-educational university come from diverse backgrounds and find here an environment that celebrates both individuality and community.

Accreditation and Affiliations

An accredited member of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Athletic teams compete in the Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC) and the NCAA Division III .

San Antonio College


San Antonio College was established as University Junior College in September 1925, under the auspices of the University of Texas. The following year control of the college was transferred to the San Antonio Independent School District and the name was changed to San Antonio Junior College.